Home Page


Welcome to Governance at The Galaxy Trust

Please see below details of our governance arrangements along with information for each Member and Trustee who has served at any point over the past 12 months and, where applicable, their full name, date of appointment, term of office, date they stepped down, who appointed them, and relevant business and pecuniary interests including governance roles in other educational institutions. This information complies with the requirements of the Academies Financial Handbook.  This information with regard to each of our Governors can be viewed on the individual school websites using the links below.


The Chair of the Board of Trustees is Mr Philip Vander Gucht.

The Accounting Officer of the Trust is Mr Garry Ratcliffe, Chief Executive Officer.

Picture 1

The three core functions of governance are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

Governance Information

Further information about our Local Governing Bodies can be viewed on the individual school websites using the links below:


Oakfield Primary Academy


Temple Hill Primary Academy


West Hill Primary Academy


Financial Information

Funding Agreements

Gender Pay Gap Reporting